Visual Liberties (Paperback)

Visual Liberties Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Alec Clayton's Visual Liberties is the final book in the Freedom Trilogy, the saga of the little Bayou town of Freedom, Mississippi. The trilogy started with The Backside of Nowhere and was followed by Return to Freedom. In this final book, Molly Ashton is now a college student majoring in art. She is trying hard to grow up and find her way in the world, but it seems she does nothing but make bad choices ... until she makes friends with Francis Gossing, a socially awkward but an artistic genius. Francis is haunted by a frightening vision of his mother and a man with a gun. He can't tell if the vision he's obsessed with is a memory or a nightmare from long ago. Struggling to find their way in the world, Molly and Francis find an unexpected ally in the person of Travis Earl Warner, the once famous artist known as Red Warner who has abandoned the world of art to live a hermit's life at a fishing camp on the Mary Walker Bayou. Molly's parents, Malcolm and Bitsey, rebuild their tattered marriage, Sonny Staples returns to Freedom after a time in the state mental hospital, and a stranger who looks like the late Weatherman Donny comes to town.

About the Author

Alec Clayton was born in Tupelo, Mississippi. He grew up fishing the bayous of South Mississippi where this story is set. He now lives in Olympia, Washington and writes on art and theater for area publications.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781508734727
ISBN-10: 1508734720
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: March 10th, 2015
Pages: 294
Language: English