The Breadwinner Trilogy (Paperback)

The Breadwinner Trilogy By Deborah Ellis Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Breadwinner series.


"All girls should read] The Breadwinner by Deborah Ellis." -- Malala Yousafzai, New York Times

The three books in Deborah Ellis's Breadwinner trilogy bound into one handsome volume

Deborah Ellis's novels The Breadwinner, Parvana's Journey and Mud City have been a phenomenal success, touching the hearts of readers the world over.

Here are the three books bound into one handsome volume -- for readers new to Deborah Ellis and for those who would like a collector's edition for their libraries.

Praise For…

Nominated for the Jane Addams Children's Book Award, 2004

"A great kids' booka graphic geopolitical brief that's also a girl-power parable."Newsweek

"hands-down, Newberry Medal worthyThis was a fantastic read."Washington Times

"This is an important and compelling story for young people"Today's Librarian

Product Details
ISBN: 9780888999597
ISBN-10: 0888999593
Publisher: Groundwood Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2009
Pages: 440
Language: English
Series: Breadwinner